St. Pete:
(727) 346-6050
Clearwater:
(727) 347-7828
Tampa:
(813) 221-3328
Orlando:
(855) 965-1508
Sarasota:
(941) 366-3328

Write a Testimonial

Testimonials

92 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

 
 
92 results found. Viewing page 9 of 10. Go to page 9 10   Next
Leavengood & Nash is first class advocate for their clients.
Jul 3, 2012 | Brian
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Leavengood & Nash is first class advocate for their clients. I found out last year when I placed them on a modest retainer to represent me against creditor harassment at work. They not only stopped the illegal activities but took legal action against several collection agents. We have successfully settled 2 cases to date and my phone no longer rings with harassing calls.

 
He was well-prepared and creative.
Feb 27, 2012 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Ian served as the mediator for one of my more difficult cases. Ian did a great job in that role. He was well-prepared and creative in helping the parties get past their emotions and craft a reasonable resolution to the dispute.

 
Ian was extremely knowledgeable, honest and efficient.
Jan 23, 2012 | anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

I was getting harassing phone calls and not only did Ian get the calls to stop he won me a significant amount of money. Ian was extremely knowledgeable, honest and efficient. He and his staff are excellent and I highly recommend them.

 
It was a great comfort to know that his firm was behind me during this time.
Mar 9, 2011 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Mr. Leavengood & staff were very understanding of my circumstances & helped make what was a very difficult decision less stressful. In addition to handling my bankruptcy case, he also helped stop the creditors from harassing me during the process. It was a great comfort to know that his firm was behind me during this time. I would definitely use their services again. A heartfelt thank you to the firm of Leavengood & Nash, P.A.

 
His level of experience and calm but passionate demeanor was wonderful.
Jan 11, 2011 | Kim
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Ian was wonderful to work with. Our first round table meeting was wonderful. He allowed us to dialog about our previous research, our situation and our basic expectations. He then guided us in a warm and informal way through the process, our case specifics, and what to expect as the best-worst cases at each step during the process. His level of experience and calm but passionate demeanor was wonderful. His staff (especially Atty Dauval) really held our hands through the process and gave us the necessary feedback and guidance about the courtroom process. He diligently worked with my husband and I to get together all the necessary documents to handle the case right the first time. As a note, we saw many others during the hearings whose attorneys were not as prepared, who fumbled through the process, and who didn't gauge the seriousness of the filing. We would, and have, recommended this firm, and Ian in particular, to anyone whether friend or family.

 
I have found financial freedom and peace of mind and am already on my way to improving my credit thanks to Ian Leavengood
Jan 11, 2011 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

When faced with financial troubles and trying to decide which was best for me; debt consolidation or bankruptcy, the one thing I knew for certain, was that I wanted legal advice before I made my decision. I found Ian Leavengood on a Google Lawyer Search, and am so thankful that I did. From the first call, I knew I was in good hands. His firm gave me all the information that I needed to make my decision, and contrary to all the negative publicity about bankruptcy, I feel that it really was the best solution. Ian and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and guided me every step of the way. Ian is very responsive to any questions that I have and takes the time to spell out in laymen's terms what to expect and what steps need to be taken. I have already recommended his firm to friends and will continue to do so. I have found financial freedom and peace of mind and am already on my way to improving my credit thanks to Ian Leavengood

 
Took the time to fully advise of legal rights and addressed any concerns
Dec 10, 2010 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Took the time to fully advise of legal rights and addressed any concerns in the initial consultation. Pursued all options when presented and aggressively litigated on my behalf.

 
Knowledgeable and friendly.
Dec 14, 2009 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

I have had the pleasure of working with Ian during a very difficult time. During my bankruptcy, Ian and his team have proven to be very knowledgeable and friendly. They have and continue to handle my case with the utmost professionalism.

 
One of the best attorney I have ever used
Dec 11, 2009 | David
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Ian is one of the best attorney I have ever used. He handled my case with professionalism and everything was smooth and by the book. We would definitely recommend him and as a matter of fact we have recommended over 60 people to him and they are all satisfied.

 
He took a very aggressive approach and was able to fight back against my creditors because he had researched the issues and knew exactly what could be done.
Dec 10, 2009 | Laura
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

I sat down with two attorneys before meeting with Ian. My particular circumstances were more complicated than most. I left the first attorney's office feeling hopeless. The second attorney gave me advice that I later found to be incorrect. After meeting with Ian, I knew that things were headed in the right direction. He took a very aggressive approach and was able to fight back against my creditors because he had researched the issues and knew exactly what could be done. Not only was he able to complete my bankruptcy, he also won settlements against creditors who continued to harass me after the bankruptcy was filed. Communication is critical when you are going through such an emotional situation. Although Ian was not always immediately available by phone, he was excellent and getting back to me via phone and email. I can't tell you how many 11pm emails I got because he didn't go home until the job was done. I have referred no less than 4 people to Leavengood and Nash. They have all been extremely satisfied!