St. Pete:
(727) 346-6050
Clearwater:
(727) 347-7828
Tampa:
(813) 221-3328
Orlando:
(855) 965-1508
Sarasota:
(941) 366-3328

Write a Testimonial

Testimonials

92 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

 
 
92 results found. Viewing page 7 of 10. Go to page 7 10   Next
Very pleased with their service. I did recommend them to a friend.
Dec 18, 2014 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Very pleased with their service. I did recommend them to a friend.

 
More than satisfied.
Aug 5, 2014 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

The most professional attorneys I have had dealings with. I have retained them twice and both times was more than satisfied.

 
They worked relentlessly on my behalf and treated me like I was their only client.
Feb 24, 2014 | Rebecca
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

As a homeowner of a underwater property I thought there was no way out. I was trapped in a mortgage with negative equity of over $250K. After talking to many attorneys and 4 years of hoping for a price increase I found Leavenlaw. They worked relentlessly on my behalf and treated me like I was their only client. My underwater home is now sold and the entire debt forgiven. If you are looking for a law firm to treat you right.... You have found them.

 
Everything was handled efficiently, and the communication with Leavengood, Nash, Dauval & Boyle was top notch.
Feb 4, 2014 | Aaron Swift
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Ian Leavengood--and the entire firm for that matter--handled my consumer law and credit reporting issues perfectly. They got the harassing calls and collection letters to stop, fixed the errors on my credit report, and the defendant paid my attorney's fees and costs. Everything was handled efficiently, and the communication with Leavengood, Nash, Dauval & Boyle was top notch.

 
He and his partners and staff know their stuff when it comes to dealing with family or business hardships.
Jul 25, 2013 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

I have known Ian for over 6 years and he is top notch...He and his partners and staff know their stuff when it comes to dealing with family or business hardships. I have the utmost confidence that whomever I refer to them will be treated with respect. I would highly recommend his firm.

 
Ian is very knowledgeable in all areas of mortgage/foreclosure and consumer bankruptcy.
May 24, 2013 | Nicole
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Ian is very knowledgeable in all areas of mortgage/foreclosure and consumer bankruptcy. When having to face possibly the loss of my home he was very sympathetic and helped me weigh all of my options and provided me with the information so I could make the decision that was in my best interest. In the end, because of the new consumer protection law in regards to harassment, Ian was able to negotiate a deal that was more than satisfactory. I will continue to recommend Ian to anyone who might find themselves in a similar situation

 
They went over and above what I expected.
May 21, 2013 | Joseph
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

It was 5 years ago almost to the date. I had more bills than I knew what to do with. I lost my income and job and had a baby on the way. The last thing I ever wanted was to file for bankruptcy. I didn't want to be judged by society. I had so many fears,but the bills and the calls would not stop. I didn't know what to do. I called Ian Leavengoods office. I can now say that was one of the best choices I made over the last 6 years, besides getting married and having kids. I first met with Ian Leavengood in his office to explain what happened in my life. He listened to every word and assessed the situation. He was one of the smartest attorneys I had ever sat and chatted with. He made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. After being educated on the Chapter 13 Bankruptcy and its process. Ian collected all my information to see if I qualified for that option. A few days later I met back at his office. I did qualify and was able to file for a Chapter 13 and all my financial problems went away. So I thought. The calls would not stop !!! I figured since I filed for a Bankruptcy all my creditors should be notified and leave me alone. This WAS NOT the case !!! A few collection companies continued to call and harass myself and my wife. As soon as I made that clear to the team ant Leavengood& Nash and my attorney Ian Leavengood they called the collection companies and filed a law suit against them for harassing me. This ended in a payout. I was able to apply the money towards my BK case and ended up finishing a 5 year plan several months in advance. Over the 5 year process, Leavengoods office was always responsive. They returned calls promptly,answered questions,even submitted my income tax returns annually to the Trustee for me. They went over and above what I expected. If you are thinking about filing for bankruptcy and don't know what to do. Go see LEAVENGOOD & NASH. Don't get fooled by anyone else in town. Ian Leavengood and his late father Richard Leavengood have been BK layers for over 40 years in Pinellas county. Go with experience, go with the best. Don't get fooled by the rest. My Chapter 13 is now behind me. I have my credit score back, I am buying a house,and I have my life back. I rate Ian and his team EXCELLENT. on a scale from 1 to 10 himself and his team is an 11. Put all your fears behind you. I did and I'm happy I did it. Thank You!!!

 
First class advocate for their clients.
Feb 8, 2013 | Brian Murphy
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Leavengood & Nash is first class advocate for their clients. I found out last year when I placed them on a modest retainer to represent me against creditor harassment at work. They not only stopped the illegal activities but took legal action against several collection agents

 
Extremely professional and knowledgeable regarding bankruptcy and foreclosure laws.
Oct 26, 2012 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Mr. Leavengood is extremely professional and knowledgeable regarding bankruptcy and foreclosure laws. I will continue to recommend his services.

 
Ian deserves the highest possible rating for both ethical standards and legal ability.
Sep 26, 2012 | Anonymous
Client's rating: 5 5 5 of 5

Ian deserves the highest possible rating for both ethical standards and legal ability.